For Friends and Press Only — Do Not Distribute

Balthrop, Alabama — Complete Discography

We Have Electricity

released April 2012

We Have Electricity is Balthrop, Alabama’s long-awaited full-length album, released on April 10th, 2012. The town expands its borders and explores new territory, telling tales of electricity and oil, brotherhood and death, happiness and woe.

Download We Have Electricity »

If you want more…


Subway Songs

A paean to Elliott Smith and 5 other death-rockers
released March 2009

Download Subway Songs »


Cowboy Songs

a small-town love-tragedy and 5 other twangers
released March 2009

Download Cowboy Songs »

God Loves My Country

an ode to war we wrote for our not-so-beloved former president
released June 2008

Download God Loves My Country »

Your Big Plans & Our Little Town

our double-deluxe debut album
released June 2007

Download Your Big Plans & Our Little Town »

brooklyn, new york – – blog